For an individual user, you can click in the topmost right corner and see you can Log Out or alter your Settings. Additionally, you can also redirect to QBench'sZendesk Support.
Under your personal settings, you can set a personalized signature. Your name and email are also listed under your personal information.
Under Users you can toggle the currently active subscriptions and add users.
A user's details can be changed by clicking the pencil icon under the Edit tab (circled above.)
You can also delete a user by clicking the trash can icon next to the pencil icon. You must confirm deletion in order to delete an account.
When adding users make sure you mark them as "Active" by checking the "Active Subscription" checkbox when editing. Note: you can only mark users active if you have sufficient available subscriptions. Likewise, you can make users inactive by clicking the same box. This frees up subscriptions for the lab admin to use, but that user can no longer access QBench with their credentials.
You can also set modules for users here. To set a module, you must first have a subscription to it, and then enter the name in the text field shown below. See also Modules in QBench.
Teams make it possible to organize your users into a team. You can then assign teams on the Users page prior.
User Roles allows administrators to define roles in QBench. You can choose to edit previous roles (by clicking on the pencil icon), delete them (by clicking the trash can) or +Add new roles.
You can also define restrictions on a team by selecting Yes on Restricted to team.
You can also set or restrict access to different areas or modules within this role by enabling viewing, editing, or no access. This allows a greater level of customization for each role within the lab and lets you select which aspects of modules users can see (as opposed to General Settings.)
Dashboard shows what you will see on the landing page. This can be customized according to what boxes you click on.
The PIN tab under your settings allows you to assign a PIN for locks assigned to you to unlock. It will only appear if it is required when a lock is done. See also General Settings.
Locks can be enabled in areas like tests. See below for lock options.