Locations can be used within the lab setting to keep a log of where a sample has been. Click on Configuration, then Lab, and finally Locations. Click on +New Location.
This will open a new page where you can enter information about this new location. Note that you must include a name associated with this location in order to create it.
After creating a new location and clicking the Save button,the page will reload with new tabs. You can edit previous information on the Details page. You can also select whether a location is Active or not by ticking the box next to Active.
The next tab is the Comments tab. This is for internal comments within the lab.
The next tab is Attachments, where you can add files and and documents. You can also list notes or choose a new file name. When you are done, click the Upload button
After you click Upload, other users will then be able to download this file by clicking the downward pointing arrow.
You can also delete this attachment by clicking on the garbage can icon next to the arrow. Note that you must confirm deletion in order to remove it.
By going from Configuration to Lab to Locations and finally to All, you can see a list of all locations. You can edit any one by clicking on the Location Title for that area.
You can also filter locations on this page. See also Filters.